This is awkward…

…it’s been quite some time…and time for more excuses. I’ve been busy, to say the least. Trying to run a parts department at an ever-growing moto shop is tiring enough, on top of constantly attempting to train properly and striving to see my girlfriend, friends, and family, it’s been too much. So this summer has forced my blerg to the wayside.

Now, never mind the excuses, on to some content!

I purchased my first Ducati! An 1100 Multistrada! 2-valve, air-cooled greatness. The feel of it on the track as well as the road is something I have never experienced from a sport-tourer. It’s the perfect sport bike.

I’ve already put 1,000 miles on it.

Image

 

Also, a great guy, and author of The Long Ride Home, Nathan Millward, stopped by our shop to get a taillight bulb and check out our place. It seems his trip is creating quite a buzz…check out Moto-Mucci’s write-up and notice the 1098SF of illustrious Ducati technician extraordinaire Jon Castello.


Photo: Moto Mucci

Next up, a all-encompassing write up of cyclocross 1×10 and 2×10 setups and a small taste of the Giant TCX that has been keeping me company since my Spooky left me.

One thought on “This is awkward…

Leave a Reply

